The Board

The board consists of nine members, whom must possess insight into research at an international level.

The Minister for Higher Education and Science appoints the chair and one ordinary member without external nomination. The seven remaining members of the board are appointed by the Minister of Science, Innovation and Higher Education following the nominations of The Independent Research Fund Denmark (3), The Danish Rectors’ Conference (1), the Joint Committee of Directors at Governmental Research Institutes (1), the Royal Danish Academy of Sciences and Letters (1), and the Danish Academy of Technical Sciences (1).

Jens Kehlet Nørskov (Chair)

Professor, Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

Morten Overgaard Ravn (Vice Chair)

Professor, Department of Economics, University College London

Christina Moberg

Professor, Royal Institute of Technology, KTH, Stockholm

Bart De Moor

Professor, KU Leuven

Minik Thorleif Rosing

Professor, Natural History Museum of Denmark, University of Copenhagen

Jesper Ryberg

Professor of Ethics and Legal Philosophy, Department of Philosophy & Science Theory, Roskilde University

Anne Scott Sørensen

Professor, Department of Cultural Studies, University of Southern Denmark

Eero Vuorio

Professor and Chancellor emeritus, University of Turku, Finland

Clivia M. Sotomayor Torres

Professor, Catalan Institute of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology