CMC discovers flawed theory behind widely used materials

DNRF head of center Bo Brummerstedt Iversen is one of the authors of a new paper in Nature Materials which shows that parts of the theory behind van der Waals materials do not match reality. Therefore, the theory must be reconsidered before researchers can fully understand the materials, which hold a great potential in future energy research.

Read more about van der Waals materials and the paper



New research from CGG: Vampire bats, genetics and microbes


Researchers from the Center for GeoGenetics have studied vampire bats with a hologenomic approach, looking at the relationship between the animal’s genes and microbiota. This holistic approach is part of a new era in genetic research.

Read more about the result and the new approach here.

Head of center is behind new approach to fundamental particle physics

Professor of Theoretical Physics and Head of the DNRF center CP3-Origins, Francesco Sannino, together with colleagues, has developed a new theoretical approach to fundamental particle physics. The theory opens up new possibilities and perspectives that other researchers can use in their work.

Read more about the new approach here 

Read the DNRF Open Access to Data publication

Read the publication which was the foundation for the DNRF annual meeting here, and gain insight into the different aspects of the open data debate.