31. October 2023

Four new board members join the DNRF

The Ministry of Higher Education and Science has announced that Minister Christina Egelund has appointed four new members to the board of the Danish National Research Foundation.

The four new board members are:

  • Professor Dorthe Dahl-Jensen, University of Copenhagen
  • Professor Tore Rem, University of Oslo
  • Professor Dorte Juul Jensen, Technical University of Denmark
  • Professor Anna Dreber, Stockholm School of Economics

All four will join the board on January 1, 2024, replacing Professor Morten Ravn, Professor Minik Thorleif Rosing, Professor Anne Scott Sørensen, and Professor Vigdis Broch-Due.

The Ministry of Higher Education and Science writes that when appointing new members, it is important that the candidates have insight into research at an international level and that the entire board has competencies in all main scientific areas as well as financial matters.

The research backgrounds of the four future board members cover economics, the humanities, and the natural sciences, and they are all looking forward to joining the board next year.

Sign up for our newsletter