Press Releases

On this page you may find the foundation’s press releases for 2010 and 2011.


Seven successes

The Danish National Research Foundation has recently decided to extend seven Centers of Excellence established in 2007. This decision follows a thorough mid-term evaluation during which the centers were scrutinized by several international experts.


Niels Bohr professor is awarded the Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences

Professor Dale T. Mortensen, who shares the 2010 Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences with two colleagues, has, since 2006, been a Niels Bohr visiting pro-fessor at Aarhus University on a five-year grant from the Danish National Re-search Foundation.