Jens Kehlet Nørskov (Chair)


Name (born) Chair, Jens Kehlet Nørskov (1952)
Current position Professor, Department for Physics, Technical University of Denmark
Elected period January 1, 2019 – December 31, 2024 (first period)
Appointed by The Ministry of Higher Education and Science
Independence Considered independent
Expertise Physics and physics chemistry
Education PhD in Theoretical Physics, University of Aarhus, Denmark
Selected board and committee appointments Member of Board of Directors, Haldor Topsøe A/S

Member of the Scientific Advisory Board for Netherlands Center for Multi-scale Catalytic Energy Conversion

Member of the Scientific Advisory Board for the Max-Planck-Institute for Chemical Energy Conversion

Member of the International Advisory Board of the State Key Laboratory of Catalysis (SKLC), Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Member of The Royal Danish Academy of Science and Letters, the Danish Academy of Engineering, and the US National Academy of Engineering

Sign up for our newsletter