Two Center Leaders receive the EliteForsk award 2015

Professor Lene Oddershede (STEMPHYS) and Professor Rubina Raja (UrbNet) received the EliteForsk award February 26, 2015. Among the award winners were also Professor Lasse Heje Pedersen (from the FRIC-center), Professor Lars Birkedal and Professor Niels Mailand.
Read about the EliteForsk award here (in Danish)
See the list of the five award recepients here
See more via the Niels Bohr Institute
See more via the FRIC center here
Five of Denmark’s best researchers received the EliteForsk award 2015 of 1,2 mDKK. 200,000 DKK is a personal award while 1.000.000 mDKK goes to research activities.

The awards were presented by Her Royal Highness Crown Princess Mary and Minister for Higher Education and Science, Sofie Carsten Nielsen February 26 at the Glyptoteket in Copenhagen.

At the EliteForsk conference the 12 new DNRF center leaders were indroduced by Professor Liselotte Højgaard, Chair of the Board of the DNRF.

From the left: Professor and Chair Liselotte Højgaard, Professor Thomas Graven-Nielsen, Professor Leif Katsuo Oxenløwe, Professor Troels Skrydstrup, Professor Jan Henrik Ardenkjær-Larsen, Professor Peter Vuust, Professor Rubina Raja, Professor Kenn Gerdes, Professor Lene Oddershede and Professor Anja Boisen. (Professor Ian D. Hickson, Professor Marja Jäättelä and Professor Jens Lundgren couldn’t be at the EliteForsk conference because of conferences abroad).

The DNRF secretariat are also happy for former colleague Rasmus Sinding Sødergaard who received the EliteForsk travel scholarship