New task force set up to increase the number of women in research

Chair and professor Liselotte Højgaard has been appointed by the Minister for Higher Education and Science to lead a task force on gender and equality in research. The task force’s job is to come up with action-oriented recommendations directed to the minister, the parliament, research institutions, research councils and foundations during the spring of 2015.

Furthermore the task force will identify areas where there is need for new knowledge in order to launch effective initiatives and suggest subjects which will be part of an analysis on the status and barriers to increase gender balance and equality in research. This analysis will be carried out by The Danish Council for Research and Innovation Policy during 2015.

Members of the task force are:
Professor Liselotte Højgaard, Chair of the DNRF board (Chair)
Professor Tine Jess, member of the Young Academy
Professor Peter Munk Christiansen, Chair DFF
CEO Anne-Marie Levy Rasmussen, GlaxoSmithKline A/S
Rector Per Holten-Andersen, Copenhagen Business School

See more at the Ministry of Higher Education and Science (in Danish)