Plant scientists win Innovation Award

The University of Copenhagen Innovation Award 2013 goes to Professor Barbara Ann Halkier and four members of DynaMo Center of Excellence at the Faculty of Science. The prize is awarded for invention of a new plant biotechnological method with high potential for environment and society. The prize is awarded at the university’s annual Commemoration Ceremony Friday 15 November. The winner receives DKK 10,000 and a piece of art along with the honour of winning the prize.

Read more on the University of Copenhagen’s site