The Danish EliteForsk Prize

Center leader Bo Brummerstedt Iversen and center leader Eske Willerslev are among the five researchers that this year receive the Danish EliteForsk Prize of DKK 1.2 m.

You can read about the centers and the research here:

Bo Brummerstedt Iversen, Center for Materials Crystallography (CMC)

Eske Willerslev, Centre for GeoGenetics

In total five EliteForsk Prizes are handed out. More over the Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation awards 16 talented Ph.D. students with travel grants of DKK 300.000. The presentation takes place at Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek in Copenhagen.

Read more about the EliteForsk Prizes here (in Danish)

Read the press release from the Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation here (in Danish)